Current Members

Member Agencies

Washington Voluntary Organizations Active in Disaster Members

Washington Voluntary Organizations Active in Disaster is not intended to be a competing agency but an umbrella organization of existing agencies. Each member organization maintains its own identity and independence yet works closely with other agencies to improve services and eliminate unnecessary duplication.

WAVOAD consists of voluntary and state government organizations with disaster relief roles. VOAD functions include animal control, building repair, child care, clean up, clothing, communication, counseling, damage assessment, disaster welfare inquiry, financial assistance, food, human relations, mass care, sheltering, transportation, volunteer staffing, and warehousing and bulk distribution.

Eblast Landing Page: https://washington.wavoad.org/



Adventist Disaster Assistance http://www.washingtonconference.org

American Red Cross http://www.redcross.org

Catholic Community Services http://ccsww.org

Church of the Brethren http://www.brethren.org

Church of Scientology (CSDR) https://csdr-us.org

Disaster Leadership Team http://www.thedlt.org

Empact Northwest https://www.empactnorthwest.org

Episcopal Relief & Development http://www.episcopalrelief.org

Food Lifeline http://www.foodlifeline.org

Good 360 http://www.good360.org

Habitat for Humanity https://www.habitat.org

HOPE-Animal Assisted Crisis Response http://www.hopeaacr.org

Inland Second Harvest https://2-harvest.org

Jewish Federation of Greater Seattle/SAFE Washington  http://www.jewishinseattle.org

Latter Day Saints (LDS) http://latterdaysaintcharities.org/

Lutheran Disaster Response http://www.elca.org

Mennonite Disaster Service Unit http://www.mds.mennonite.net

Vibrant Emotional Health http://www.vibrant.org

Northwest Baptist Convention http://www.nwbaptist.org

Northwest Healthcare Response Network http://www.nwhrn.org

Operation BBQ Relief https://operationbbqrelief.org

The Salvation Army http://www.usw.salvationarmy.org

St. Vincent de Paul (SVDP) http://svdpseattle.org

SARVAC http://www.wasarvac.org

Team Rubicon http://www.teamrubiconusa.org

Tzu Chi Foundation (Buddhist) https://www.tzuchi.us

United Methodist Committee on Relief (UMCOR) http://www.gbgm-umc.org/umcor

Washington State Animal Response Team (WASART) http://www.washingtonsart.org

World Renew http://www.worldrenew.net




City of Seattle, Human Services Dept. www.seattle.gov/humanservices


Federal Emergency Management Agency www.fema.gov


WA State Emergency Management Division www.emd.wa.gov